top of page

A Letter- it's definitely 100% a joke

Updated: Mar 29, 2022

Purpose Statement: This spoof letter uses the format of Ted L. Nancy to write a complaint letter and make a request of the Bon to change their seasoning so that the students can enjoy more variety.




The Bon Appetite Cafe Clara

George Fox University George Fox University

Newberg, OR February 20, 2022



Dear Bon Appetite Cafe,


I eat your food two times a day, every day of the week, as I am a student at the university in which your cafe is situated. In the middle. I am a very faithful customer of yours and appreciate the food you make. I am sure I would be dead by now if I didn't eat your food. But the food you make is spicy. It feels as if I am trying to become a flame swallower at a circus (I'm not). And after I finish the food, I cannot taste anything else because my tongue is burned. It is numb. Sometimes the food is not spicy, but then it usually doesn't have any taste at all.


I have a solution to the problem! I was thinking to myself (tonight) as I drank my milk to soothe my throat, that perhaps you do not know what other types of spices to get. Maybe you use pepper to season everything because you don't know what else to use. There are such spices as SAFFRON and FENNEL POLLEN that you can buy for $1000 and $450 a pound (respectively). They taste good. Here is a list of other such spices: https://luxurycolumnist.com/most-expensive-spices-in-the-world/.


I have always appreciated the food you make for us, and know that you always listen to every suggestion we have. I am sure that you will use better spices, now that you know what kinds are out there.


I look forward to eating dinner at the Bon again!


Sincerely,

Clara



19 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2022 by Clara's Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page